What’s Your Experience?

I have a year’s experience at Santa Anita Family Service in Monrovia, a community mental health setting, seeing low-fee and court-mandated clients. I also co-led groups in anger management, domestic violence, and pain management.

A year at Las Encinas Hospital in Pasadena was invaluable in fine tuning my clinical radar.

Currently I am doing a post-doctoral fellowship at the Wright Institute, a sliding-scale fee clinic near the Museum of Tolerance on Pico Blvd. I also did an internship at WILA last year, both years included intensive training seminars and case conferences.

I recently began seeing people at Rose City Counseling, on Colorado Blvd. near the Paseo. This will be the home of my practice starting in October.

And of course, there’s my education, but that’s another post altogether!

Leave a Reply

